- Bargaineering - http://www.bargaineering.com/articles -

1st Annual Top Money Guru Poll

Posted By Jim On 05/28/2013 @ 7:15 am In Personal Finance | 13 Comments

I’ve never been one to do “best of” or “award” types of posts but I thought it might be fun to find out, from you guys, the money expert you think should be given Bargaineering’s 1st Annual Top Money Guru award. We’ll be polling personal finance bloggers and readers alike to find out who you all think is the top money guru today.

We wanted to keep the list at ten and we chose ten nearly household names and each one has written an extremely popular book that has tens of thousands, if not millions, of people. I know this list is by no means exhaustive, it only has ten names on it, but it’s a start.

Here are this year’s candidates for the 1st Annual Bargaineering Top Money Gurus Awards:

We will be doing a brief profile of each these next two weeks and the poll will close June 10th.

Here are the five categories:

  • Most Accessible – How easy is it to reach this guru? Do they answer emails? Can you call in and get an answer from them? Do they answer tweets and are they active on Facebook?
  • Most Entertaining – Are they entertaining to listen to or read? Do they mix advice with humor or anecdotal stories to help you stay awake?
  • Most Helpful – Is their advice and information useful for you in your life?
  • Most Respected – Do you respect them as a guru?
  • Most Trustworthy – Do they seem trustworthy or do they have an aura of slimyness?

How the Voting Works:

The voting is simple, there are ten gurus and we have five categories. You simply pick one name for category and winner is the one with the most votes. So you vote once for Most Accessible, once for Most Entertaining, once for Most Helpful, once for Most Respected, and finally once for Most Trustworthy. Then, we have two more drop downs – Favorite and Least Favorite – and you pick one name.

That’s it! We wanted to keep it nice and simple so it wouldn’t take you more than a couple minutes to fill out. Thanks!

$100 Amazon Gift Card

As a bribe prize, we’ll be giving away a $100 Amazon Gift Card to one lucky entrant.

If you’re a personal finance blogger, we have a separate survey just for you. Exact same questions, we just wanted to compare the opinions of personal finance bloggers versus the broader community. Email me for details! [13]

If you don’t want to do it in the box below, you can click here to open it up in its own window [14].

Create your free online surveys with SurveyMonkey [15] , the world’s leading questionnaire tool.

Survey ends this Sunday, thanks!


Article printed from Bargaineering: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles

URL to article: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/1st-annual-personal-finance-expert-awards.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[2] Email: mailto:?subject=http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/1st-annual-personal-finance-expert-awards.html

[3] David Bach: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/david-bach.html

[4] Jean Chatzky: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/jean-chatzky.html

[5] Clark Howard: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/clark-howard.html

[6] Robert Kiyosaki: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/robert-kiyosaki.html

[7] Suze Orman: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/suze-orman.html

[8] Jane Bryant Quinn: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/jane-bryant-quinn.html

[9] Dave Ramsey: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/dave-ramsey.html

[10] Ramit Sethi: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/ramit-sethi.html

[11] Farnoosh Torabi: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/farnoosh-torabi.html

[12] Liz Pulliam Weston: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/liz-pulliam-weston.html

[13] Email me for details!: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/contact-me

[14] click here to open it up in its own window: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/LS7PBZM

[15] SurveyMonkey: http://www.surveymonkey.com/

Thank you for reading!