- Bargaineering - http://www.bargaineering.com/articles -

Start Thinking About Filing Your 2006 Taxes

Posted By Jim On 11/27/2006 @ 10:37 pm In Taxes | No Comments

Thanksgiving is over (even though the leftovers are still packed into the fridge), the Happy Holidays are just around the corner, now is the time to make those end of the year tax decisions before you get overcome with all the craziness of the holidays. So, I dove into the archives and saw that last year I wrote a whole bunch of posts related to year-end tax moves that still apply (most of them) to this year, so I thought I’d link to them so I’d know where they were:

And, if you don’t like taxes, read this argument about how the tax system will collapse in ten years [15].


Article printed from Bargaineering: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles

URL to article: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/start-thinking-about-filing-your-2006-taxes.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[2] Email: mailto:?subject=http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/start-thinking-about-filing-your-2006-taxes.html

[3] Offsetting Your Stock Gains With Loses & the Wash Rule: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/wash-away-stock-losers-with-winners.html

[4] Claiming the Energy Savings Tax Credit: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/claiming-the-energy-savings-tax-credit.html

[5] Home Office Deduction for Businesses: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/home-office-deduction-for-businesses.html

[6] Six Great Tax Breaks: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/six-great-tax-breaks.html

[7] 10 Common Tax Filing Mistakes: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/10-common-tax-filing-mistakes.html

[8] 15 more mistakes to avoid: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/avoid-common-tax-filing-mistakes-audit.html

[9] More Tax Deduction Talk: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/think-about-your-tax-deductions.html

[10] Deduction Donations – IRS Tax Rules: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/deducting-donations-irs-tax-rules.html

[11] Retirement Savings Credit: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/tax-relief-101-retirement-savings-credit.html

[12] Understanding Capital Gains and Losses: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/tax-relief-101-understanding-capital-gains-and-losses.html

[13] Understanding AMT: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/tax-relief-101-understanding-alternative-minimum-tax.html

[14] Education Credits!: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/tax-relief-101-education-credits.html

[15] the tax system will collapse in ten years: http://www.bargaineering.com/articles/income-tax-system-collapse-in-10-years.html

Thank you for reading!